Scenic historic shipwreck sits in foreground of broad view of Tomales Bay. Calm waters, with hills in the background.

Tomales Bay and Lagunitas

The Tomales Bay and Lagunitas watershed includes several subwatersheds:

  • Inverness
  • Lagunitas Creek
  • Walker Creek
  • East shore drainages such as Millerton Gulch, Grand Canyon, and Tomasini Canyon

It is designated as a Wetland of International Significance.

Flood Control Zone 10: Inverness

The watershed includes Flood Control Zone 10: Inverness within it's boundaries. The Zone has an advisory board that oversees projects and how funds are spent. Their meetings are open to the public.

Learn about Flood Control Zone 10 and subscribe to notifications.

Upcoming Zone 10 meetings

Sorry no content could be found.

Close window