What is the Flood Control Zone 9 Flood and Watershed Program?

Flood Control Zone 9 is comprised of all parcels of real estate within the Ross Valley watershed. It was created by the Board of Supervisors of the Marin County Flood Control & Water Conservation District to improve flood protection in the Corte Madera Creek watershed.

The 28-square mile watershed extends from Mt. Tamalpais and White’s Hill through these communities to San Francisco Bay:

  • Fairfax
  • Sleepy Hollow
  • San Anselmo
  • Ross
  • Kentfield
  • Greenbrae
  • Larkspur
  • Corte Madera

The watershed includes 44 miles of stream channels.

Close window